Website title banner

Karma Sonam Dargye Ling (KSDL) Tibetan Buddhist Temple is the Canadian Seat of His Holiness the 17th Gyalwa Karmapa, Orgyen Trinley Dorje of the Karma Kagyu lineage, founded in 1976 by the Venerable Lama Namse Rinpoche.  The Resident Lama is Lama Tenzin Dakpa. We are a Vajrayana Dharma Centre offering meditation classes and Deity Practice (Green Tara, White Tara, Chenrezig, Medicine Buddha, etc.). We also have Introduction to Buddhism classes for beginners, and Buddhist retreats. We are located at 7 Laxton Avenue, Toronto, Canada.

2014.03.02-LOSAR

KSDL UPCOMING EVENTS

New! Videos page added to site.  Watch videos of teachings: http://www.ksdl.org/blog/videos/

September 2016

KONCHOK CHIKDU (Guru Bumtsok)

     Saturday, September 10 & Sunday, September 11,  10am – 12noon  & 2pm – 4pm

CHOD & MEDICINE BUDDHA     Friday, September 16, 7pm

LONG CHOD     Sunday, September 25, 10am – 12noon & 2pm – 5pm

MAHAKALA  Thursday, September 29, 7pm

October 2016

We regret to inform you that the visit of Lho Ontul Rinpoche scheduled for Oct 6 and 7 has been cancelled as he was unable to receive a visa to Canada.  We apologize for any inconvenience.

KARMA PAKSHI TSOK     Tuesday, October 11 at 7pm

CHOD & MEDICINE BUDDHA    Sunday, October 16,  2pm

THE THIRD DIALOGUE OF THE 3 MAJOR TRADITIONS OF BUDDHISM

The date and location has been chosen for this year’s Dialogue.  It will take place on Saturday, October 22, 2016 at 2pm, in the Council Chambers at City Hall. We look forward to this new incarnation of The Dialogue in an exciting, unique location. Save the date!

November 2016

TEACHING BY KHENPO TSULNAM RINPOCHE (Topic To Be Announced)

      Saturday, November 5 & Sunday, November 6,   10am – 12noon  & 2pm – 4pm

KARMA PAKSHI TSOK    Wednesday, November 9 at 7pm

LAMA NAMSE RINPOCHE COMMEMORATION PRAYERS

Saturday, November 26 & Sunday, November 27,   10am – 12noon  & 2pm – 4pm

December 2016 

CHOD & MEDICINE BUDDHA     Tuesday, December 13 at 7pm

LONG CHOD     Friday, December 23   10am – 12noon & 2pm – 5pm

VAJRAKILAYA 

Tuesday, December 27 & Wednesday, December 28,  10am – 12noon  & 2pm – 4pm      

TEMPLE FUNDRAISING PROJECT

Please visit these links for more information about the temple fundraising project:

English: www.ksdlen.org
Simplified Chinese: www.ksdlch.org 
Traditional Chinese: www.ksdltc.org

Email Subscription

Receive emails of upcoming events at KSDL! Please subscribe by writing to Valerie:  valeriewhite@sympatico.ca